The Chair of the London Sustainable Development Commission is John Plowman, appointed by the Mayor of London, Boris Johnson, in February 2009.

Find out more about the Commissioners and their views on sustainability in London below:

John Plowman
Chair, London Sustainable Development Commission
Alison Barnes
Chief Executive, New Forest National Park 
Chris Church
Director of the CEA Consultancy and Chair of the London 21 Sustainability Network
Howard Davidson
Director, Thames Region, Environment Agency
Paul de Zylva
Head of Nature, Friends of the Earth England
  Nicky Gavron
Labour London-wide Assembly Member
Ed Gillespie
Co-Founder of Futerra Sustainability Communications
Adrian Gurney
Town planner
Samantha Heath
Director, London Sustainability Exchange
Karen Lawrence
Director of Marketing, Communications & Business Development at Energy Saving Trust
Andrew MacAskill
Procurement and Supply Chain Director, Skanska
Shaun McCarthy
Director, Action Sustainability
Chair, Commission for a Sustainable London 2012
Sue Riddlestone
Executive Director, BioRegional Development Group
  Councillor Harry Singh
Cabinet Member, Greener Greenwich, Royal Borough of Greenwich
Richard Stephenson
Consultant and part-time Farmer
Dr Paul Toyne
Group Head of Sustainability, WSP Group
Andy Wales
Senior Vice President, Sustainable Development, SABMiller plc